Lancaster Falls Trilogy published with Dreamspinner Press.

Covers Designed by Meredith Russell.

Book #1 – What Lies Beneath out November 2019
Book #2 – Without A Trace out January 2020
Book #3 – All That Remains out April 2020

Add to Goodreads

What Lies Beneath – Working Blurb

Best Selling Horror writer Chris Lassiter struggles for inspiration and he’s close to never writing again. His life has become an endless loop of nothing but empty pages, personal appearances, and a marketing machine that is systematically destroying his muse. In a desperate attempt to force Chris to complete an unfinished manuscripts his agent rents out a remote cabin for an entire year. All he has to do is write, but it’s not that easy and even the solitude and silence can’t make stories appear from nothing.

Sawyer Wiseman left town for Chicago, chasing the excitement and potential of being a big city cop, rising the ranks, and making his mark. A case gone horribly wrong coincides with a family tragedy and draws him back to Lancaster Falls. Working for the tiny police department in the town he’d been running from, he spends his days healing, and his nights hoping the nightmares of his last case leave him alone.

In the hottest summer on record, Iron Lake reservoir is emptying, revealing secrets that were intended to stay hidden beneath the water. The tragic story of a missing man is a media sensation, and abruptly the writer and the cop falling in love is just a postscript to horrors neither could have imagined.